Skip to main content

Aggie Advocates Choose New Officers

Sue Reeves


View as a pdf

Aggie Advocates officers for 2013-2014 are (from top): Slatter, Ingram, Campbell and Lasko.

 New officers for Aggie Advocates, a Utah State University student group that promotes awareness of disability issues and advocates for people with disabilities, have been chosen for the 2013-2-14 school year. Junior Sara Slatter from Kaysville, Utah, will be the new president. She heard about Aggie Advocates from the Spread the Word to End the Word campaign in March. “This year I hope Aggie Advocates gets a lot of people involved,” she said. “I just want to continue to advocate for those with disabilities, to give them a voice and hopefully work a little bit more with Common Ground. “ Junior special ed major Caitlin Ingram from Murray, Utah, will be the new vice-president. She became interested in Aggie Advocates after hearing about it in a class. “What I hope to accomplish next year is getting our name out there more, and having more involvement in this club because it is a great one!” she said. Junior elementary ed major Melissa Campbell from Ogden, Utah will be the new secretary. She became interested in Aggie Advocates after working with last year’s secretary. “I hope to increase involvement in Aggie Advocates,” she said. “We have had some great activities in the past, but I would love to make even more of a difference this year.” Senior special ed/elementary ed major Lauryn Lasko from Salt Lake City, Utah, will be in charge of public relations for the group. She heard about Aggie Advocates through some friends. “I really would like to make this club a big deal!” she said. “It would be a dream to get a ton of people interested and coming to the club.” Congrats to the 2013-2014 officers of Aggie Advocates!

Share This Story